Thursday, March 2, 2017

3/2/2017 Bracketology

Teams are ranked in order by seed. Auto bids are in bold and are determined via KenPom projections, with tiebreaker being awarded to the team ranked higher in KenPom’s rankings.

1 seeds: Villanova, Kansas, North Carolina, Gonzaga

2 seeds: Baylor, Oregon, Louisville, Kentucky

3 seeds: Butler, UCLA, Duke, Florida

4 seeds: Arizona, Florida State, Purdue, Virginia

5 seeds: Minnesota, Notre Dame, West Virginia, Cincinnati

6 seeds: Creighton, St. Mary’s, Iowa State, Maryland

7 seeds: Wisconsin, SMU, Dayton, South Carolina

8 seeds: Miami FL, Oklahoma State, Virginia Tech, Michigan State

9 seeds: Northwestern, Michigan, Arkansas, VCU

10 seeds: USC, Seton Hall, Marquette, Xavier

11 seeds: Wichita State, Providence, Rhode Island, Illinois, Wake Forest, Syracuse

12 seeds: Middle Tennessee, UNC-Wilmington, Nevada, UT Arlington

13 seeds: Vermont, Princeton, Monmouth, Akron

14 seeds: East Tennessee State, Belmont, Valparaiso, UNC Asheville

15 seeds: Cal State Bakersfield, Bucknell, Florida Gulf Coast, South Dakota

16 seeds: UC Irvine, Texas Southern, NC Central, North Dakota, New Orleans, Mount St. Mary’s

Last 4 In: Rhode Island, Illinois, Wake Forest, Syracuse

First 4 Out: California, Georgia, Illinois State, Vanderbilt

New to the Bracket: Rhode Island, Illinois, Wake Forest

Removed from the Bracket: TCU, California, Vanderbilt


No comments:

Post a Comment